top of page

The Last Week! - Finish Work

With the last week of this project upon me I have been working extra hard to get all of the painting ideas I've had in my head onto canvas. These last days are always when inspiration hits for me, when I realize some of my best work. So when I'm not working at the Museum, I'm painting! I have one final piece started (or what I think will be the final...who knows! There's still time left!).

One of the most important threads that ties all of the work together is the titles. I have been scouring the Museum's newspaper database for quotes, and bits of stories to use as inspiration for the them. These artifacts that tell the history of the area deserve a unique title to match, words that make them more then just an object. Next week I'll feature images of the show-hanging process! Here we go!!!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page